Department of Political Science
Department of Political Science
Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya
Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat, Haryana (India) Pin- 131305

Good Evening
Monday, 05 June 2023

  • Home
  • Faculty & Staff
  • Programmes
  • Gallery
  • News & Events
  • Examination
  • Downloads
  • Our Achievers
  • Committees
  • Facilities
  • Major Research Area
  • Resources
  • Alumni
  • Contact Us

About Us

Department of Political Science


The Department was established in 2015, with about 22 postgraduate students. Since then the combined strength of students has exceeded 200. The teaching and research programme of the Department is based on a comprehensive social science approach that integrates and interrogates sociological, economic, philosophical and cultural dimensions. It encourages a comprehensive study of the field of politics, keeping especially the Indian reality in focus.

The Department of Political Science has been attempting to decanter the notions and practices of the political from its conventional moorings in Eurocentric thought and history. While engaged in moving away in its research agenda from dominantly European models for some time now, the Department has also insisted on learning and undertaking research on western thought and institutions as well, so that the mutual-imbrications of Europe and the non-West, especially India, may be studied more seriously. The relationships of exchange as well as asymmetry between the West and the non-West is of course critical to understanding the current thrust area of our Department, namely that of Globalization, Democracy and Justice and these have to be thought in terms of both national and extra-national institutions. Work on the thrust area also benefits from the critical investigations that we conduct in Indian Politics that reveal both new and old forms of (among other things) inequality, justice, discrimination and institutional processes in the larger context of the global.

Our general focus has been supplemented by a growing emphasis on the need to combine theory with ethnographic and archival work. We believe that it is necessary to acquaint ourselves with both Western Political Theory and Indian Political Thought in order to address and open out new empirical material to fresh questions. We are convinced that this will illuminate the unfolding reality of India.

Department of Political Science

Incharge & Associate Professor
MDU Branches

Dr Rampal

Assistant Professor (Temporary)

Dr. Archna

Assistant Professor
JBT, B. Ed, MA, NET and Ph. D

Ms. Vinti Rani

Assistant Professor
MA, M. Phil and Net, Ph. D (Pursuing)

Mr. Dinesh Kumar

Assistant Professor
MA, M. Phil, NET and Ph. D (Pursuing)


Dr Rampal

Incharge & Associate Professor
B. Ed, MA in History, MA, M. Phil, NET and Ph. D in Pol Science

department programme

Master of Arts in Political Science

Master of Arts in Political Science

Master of Arts in Political Science

click here to get more details..



No data to display


Meet our shining stars

Ms. Jyoti Assistant Professor Chotu Ram Kishan College Jind Assistant Professor Chotu Ram Kishan College Jind

Ms. Preeti Clerk in Dept. of RevenueClerk in Dept. of Revenue

Ms. Manisha Net Qualified

Committees / Proceedings of Committee

Thrust Areas for Research Activities

Our Alumni

Ms. Jyoti

Assistant Professor Chotu Ram Kishan College Jind

Ms. Preeti

Clerk in Dept. of Revenue

Ms. Manisha

Net Qualified

Contact us

Contact Us:

Dr. Ram Pal 


Department of Political Science

Pin- 131305India